Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **LC Group Holdings Limited**

良斯集團控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1683)

## **APPOINTMENT OF PLACING AGENT**

Reference is made to the announcement of LC Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 14 February 2017 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the grant of waiver from strict compliance with Rule 8.08(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

The board of directors of the Company has been informed by State Energy HK Limited ("**State Energy**") that on 3 March 2017, State Energy and Huarong International Capital Limited (the "**Placing Agent**") entered into an agreement, pursuant to which the State Energy has agreed to appoint the Placing Agent as placing agent to place, on an best efforts basis, an aggregate of 73,685,000 Shares to investors (the "**Placing**").

Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company regarding the Placing, restoration of public float and/or resumption of trading in the Shares as and when appropriate.

Trading in the Shares on the Stock Exchange has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Monday, 13 February 2017 at the request of the Company and will remain suspended pending the restoration of the public float of the Shares.

By order of the Board LC Group Holdings Limited YANG Yong Executive Director

Hong Kong, 6 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's board of directors comprises Mr. YANG Yong and Mr. ZHAO Dianqing, Mr. LEONG Hing Loong Rudoff and Ms. CHEW Christina Mooi Chong as executive directors, and Mr. LIU Gang, Mr. YU Haizong and Ms. AN Yiqing as independent non-executive directors.